How can I delete a thermostat or a zone?

Read the short instructions below

Thermostat:

  1. Open the Mysa app.
  2. On the home screen, tap the card of the thermostat you would like to delete.
  3. In the top right-hand corner of the Thermostat screen, tap the Gear icon.
  4. Again, in the top right-hand corner of the settings screen, tap the red Trash Can icon.
  5. Tap Confirm to delete the thermostat from your account.

HomeKit Users

Deleting the thermostat from the Mysa app does not always remove the thermostat from the Home app. Before pairing the thermostat in the Home app or Mysa app again, please ensure the device is also removed from the Home app. This is a known bug that the software team is resolving with Apple. 

Zone:

  1. Open the Mysa app.
  2. On the home screen, tap the card of the zone you would like to delete.
  3. In the top right-hand corner of the Zone screen, tap the red Trash Can icon.
  4. Tap “Confirm” to delete the zone from your account.

Important

Be careful! Once you delete a thermostat or a zone you will be unable to undo that decision. All settings attached to the thermostat/zone will not be saved and must be manually entered again, should you decide to reconnect the thermostat or recreate the zone.  

 

Please reach out to our team if you have any further questions!

Can’t find your answer in our support center? Contact us directly.